A Photographic Detour

This is a small detour on my writing road – a photographic one. My commitment to this coming Saturday’s (February 25th) SOUTHWEST ARTISTS SHOW in downtown Tucson has taken my writing focus away. My concentration on writing this blog has gone down to zero!

Unfocused photographs are sometimes interesting, have some purpose, and can be attractive. Unfocused writing, however, is seldom desirable. Consequently, I have decided to delay my writing this week and focus on the show.

Flyer for Southwest Artists Show 2012

Below are a few of my photos.

Desert flowers by Alicja Mann

Two Windows by Alicja Mann

Cafe Yellow by Alicja Mann

If you are in Tucson this “Rodeo Days” weekend, please feel invited to the historic Bates Mansion and visit our diverse group of artists.

Enjoy the courtyard and the mansion. Enjoy the art and conversation. Enjoy the music, food, and wine. Just have a nice time!

Entrance to Bates Mansion

There is plenty of space to park nearby – free of charge on the weekend.

I hope to see you there!

* * *

Text and photos (except Southwest Artists Show flyer) copyright © 2012 by Alicja Mann.

Explore posts in the same categories: Arizona, Art Galleries, Events, Photo reports, Photography, Places

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “A Photographic Detour”

  1. Vince Radzik Says:

    Good choice…a photo can be worth a thousand words…enjoy the events!

  2. Monika Says:

    Thank you Alicja, I am planing to be there.

    See you then

  3. Karen Says:

    Congratulations on the show! I don’t think we’ll be able to stop by. Wishing you much success. Love, Karen and Wally

  4. mark trocchi Says:

    Wish I could have been there. I love Tuscon. Fond memory of hitch hiking to the top of Mt.Lemon one day in mid January. 75 degrees when we got picked up by a guy in a Land Rover w a pair of skis on the roof. He was going skiing and we were in t shirts. We drove up, he gave a running commentary on the 5 (or was it 6 or 7) climatic zones we passed through. Sure enough….about a half hour later, there we were….in a ski lodge looking a skiers in a chairlift going up even higher. My mind was blown. Had a blast crawling around on rocks and exploring coniferous forests on the way back down. I’ll never forget that day.

    • Alicja Mann Says:

      Hello Mark,

      It is so good to hear from you. Thank you!

      The art show was really very interesting and I had a lot of fun. Now I have to go back to my writings and other issues of life.

      As you know Mark, I love Tucson and your description of enjoying this place during your visit encapsulates the essence of its charm. I hope you will visit Tucson again someday and if you do, please let me know.

      With my best wishes from sunny Tucson,
      Alicja


  5. […] Alicja Mann Waves Notes on events, ideas & places « A Photographic Detour […]


Leave a Reply

