Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

Soft very colorful towels

Wrap yourself in the rainbow (towels)

Red rose with two dafodills in a blue vase

 Enjoy the (rainbow) flowers…

sorry— wine not included!

***

This post is in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Color by WordPress.

I responded to several Weekly Photo Challenges before, here are just a few:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

***

If you enjoy this blog, please subscribe to it. Thank you!

* * *

Text and photos copyright © 2013 by Alicja Mann

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Feelings, Photo essays, Photography

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color”

  1. Don Richardson Says:

    Alicja! Keep up your beautiful imagery. I have decideed to become Polish so I can fully appreciate what you are doing. Don Richardson gaia@comporium.net Drone, n., a military device for killing women and children without risking pilots.

    • Alicja Mann Says:

      That is a terrific complement Don – thank you!

      So, you decided to become Polish, hm… like the father of our famous composer F. Chopin who (father) was French and decided to be Polish. He moved to Poland (before F. Chopin was born), lived in Poland, loved Poland, and fought for Poland. It was long time ago though, but true. Again, many thanks – I am very flattered!

      With warm greetings from Tucson (USA) – Alicja

  2. Marina G Says:

    So pretty, Alicja!
    I am hypnotized by those lovely towels! And the flower photo keeps us company as we dine in our kitchen! 🙂

  3. Mark Trocchi Says:

    Beautiful colors.  Hey…I have some great tulip photos inspired by the previous blog.  What’s the best email address to which I could send them ?  Also…we havesome conferences coming up where your books might do well to be shown. Give me a call to discuss….also some info re: the Slavic Studies meeting in Boston this Fall.  Office is 703 619 5031.  Give me a call this week if possible as I am on the road for most of the next two.   

      Mark Trocchi

    ________________________________

  4. John Bir Says:

    Beautiful photos Alicja!
    I am a Polish wannabe because of my wife’s family. Dziekuje!
    The rainbow towels are true eye candy. Dowidzenie!(sp?)

    • Alicja Mann Says:

      Hello John,

      Many thanks for such a great complement! Coming from you as a professional photographer is even more special.

      Hey, maybe I can teach you some Polish? Let’s start with KOCHAM CIE, which means “I love you!” I am sure that your wife will be very happy to hear it!

      With my best wishes to you and your family,
      Alicja


Leave a comment